Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Please help me through.. career decision.. NESS TECHNOLOGIES or CSC..?

I would find 3-5 people who are currently working in the embedded software industry, and do a short information interview. This can be done on the phone or even by e-mail - all you are asking is for their story on how they got to where they are, what they feel was most important in terms of what they learned along the way. What this does is give you a clear picture of your path forward, and what experience you need to pick up along the way. Hopefully these conversations will give you enough clarity to evaluate the two positions and see which one will give you more of what you need to achieve your ultimate goal.

How would you view this?

When you were 12, your dad probably still thought of you as a little boy (as he probably still does now). I'm sure he meant well.

Taylor swift accidently took a picture with a guy who had a swastika on his t-shirt does this mean ...?

she hates jews ? her rep. said taylor did not see the swastika and even the guy with the swastika apologized to taylor for dragging her into the incident . so is she innocent or guilty ? or is it the guy's fault ?

I hit a car from behind. ICBC question?

i think what happens next is the two insurance companies will get together and try and hash out the nitty gritty. as far as the headache, if it ever goes to trial the judge will see right through his games.

What should i do? Please read? :(?

I didn't relise how bad of a life I've had. When I was little I would come home to bad fights and my mom would end getting really hurt and i would help her. She turned so hateful to me. She had breast cancer and would drink every night. She made me won't to kill myself. I've tryed 3 times and it hasn't worked. I've cut myself before but I won't do that again because that was stupid. My brother is 17 and I'm 12 and when I was 8 he raped me over 10 times. I didn't say no because I didnt know what was happening. But I didn't say yes. Is that still rape? And he beats me. He would do it in front of my mom and she wouldnt care. She told me to go to hell. I wonted her dead. Well on valentines day she died from cancer. I didn't care then but now I miss her like crazy. I feel like everything that happend was my fault. Now I get in alot of trouble just because I don't care anymore. I am in love and I know I'm in love because I will do anything for him. And I regret stuff Ive done with him because im not respecting myself anymore. There so many thoughts in my head. Nobody knows anyof this. Everybody at school think I'm just a happy little girl. But inside I just wanna fight Everyone because I'm just angery with the world. I don't know what to do anymore. I can't forget the past. I don't eat right. I can't live a normal life like other 12 year olds. What should I do? Should I tell someone I was raped? But I don't think they will believe me. I'm going crazy. Please help! :(

When is it okay to move on?

I was divorced in march after almost three years of marriage, two baby girls. I have my faults. He was very angry, not affectionate, complainer, never helped, not even with the outside stuff, put his family and friends before me and my children and the list can go on and on. Still, despite all of this, it is hard for me to move on although he walked out on me after I refused to let his grown man friend live with us and free load for several months while I made the majority of the money. I felt like I could support my husband all day, but why should I support another grown man? Well, why can't i get over this man. He is still very angry and cold to me just like in the marriage. Is it because he was my first relationship? I've reconnected with a friend who is everything any woman would want in a man and I will not let myself get serious with him. I just want to be friends although the new guy wants me and my children. What is wrong with me? Am I just being careful or does my ex have some kinda control over me....

Is it rude to pee at Lowe's publicly?

Sounds made up. But if it is true, she probably only got a suspension and not fired for fear that she may try to sue for not having adequate bathroom privileges, but of coarse they had to discipline her for such behavior. I read the headline and immediately thought you were asking if it was rude to for you to pee in the display toilets, which is rude, very funny, but rude nonetheless. Lastly yes peeing in public view is rude. The way you wrote this, and the wording makes me still think that this is a made up scenario.

My sister's (former) friend stole her baby name!!!?

I would name it kylie forsure. screw that other girl, her way of spelling it is way stupid so for the rest of her life she's going to have to correct it while your sister is going to have it much easier :]

Complicated relationship problem, please help?

I know this girl. I like her, and she started liking me too. Problem was I am her best friends ex-boyfriend. Now, here's where it gets tricky: She picked on another ex-girlfriend of mine ( not her best friend ) and I got very angry, so angry I said to her some very bad things that made her very angry as well. Out of spite, I got back together with her best friend. Now, I'm starting to regret the decision. So, my question is, how do I fix it? How do I dump my ex for the second time and convince her best friend to forgive me and become my girlfriend?

Do straight guys enjoy watching 'Modern Family'?

I don't mean to sound offensive, but I was just wondering, would straight guys enjoy watching Modern Family in spite of it featuring a gay couple...?

Why is this politically incorrect to say the truth?

You may be right, but what do you propose they do about it? The only solution I could see is to make the salaries of individual employees more dependent on incentives and commissions based on performance, but you don't need to directly bring up the race issue to suggest that.

WHY DOES CHRISTIANITY INCITE A CRUSADE?

Christianity doesn't incite war and crusades the people who changed the bible and messed up Christianity do...

How do I rekindle my relationship with my friend?

Two years ago My Friend left my highschool, to go to a new school. Right before she left we got into a fight, it was completely my fault. I recently saw her and seemed to not be mad at me or anything and she hugged me...I guess were still friends. But before we were really good friends, how do I get back to being really good friends with her? What should I say to her online to make her interested in me again?What should I talk to her about?Should I ask to Video chat with her? I dont have her number.

My mom pulls the "I'm the one who gave birth to you" card whenever I try to talk to her?

There is something wrong with your mom. She needs some help with counseling and maybe even a small amount of rehab. If you don't feel comfortable living with your parents, and you feel like your being abused, your able to go to your local court, and get some sort of paper signed by a judge allowing you to move out with another family member or friend that has a suitable and safe living environment as a 16 year old.

How do I get my dog to stop going to the bathroom in the house?

He is a 15 week old lab/pit mix. We have had him since 5 weeks and I don't know what I'm doing wrong! Example: I woke up this morning, went right outside with him and he peed. Come inside, feed him, he eats only a little, wait a few min, take him back outside and he pees again. I open the doggy door so I can run an errand and I come home and he pees on the wood floor, and poops three times on the carpet! When he sees me he runs from me and cowers cause he knows it's wrong! I put him right outside and say potty a million times! I think he does it out of spite! Help!

I'm in so much trouble please help :O?

I have two groups of friends that don't like each other. All of both groups like me. Group A are really fun to hang around with like if your with them your always laughing. And even though i'm not completely part of there group I don't ever get left out. Group B contains my very best friend. The thing is in that group sometimes no one has anything to say a lot of tension is about especially now. Me and my best friend fell out because I felt like she was replacing me for another girl in the group. My best friend was really nice and said she'd never replace me and all that. I think it was more of the other girls fault really. Sometimes in there group i get left out but only since something that happened with my best friend. A few weeks ago the two groups had an argument. The other group told my best friend that she was to clingy with me. Ever since my best friends been being different when others are around. She finally said to me yesterday why because it was making me unhappy and she said it was cos' of what they said. They all hate her the other group :L According to group B group A are trying to take me. okay yes that's true. Yesterday group A gave me an ultimatum they basically said "Your either with us or your not" I wanna go wth them cos' its such fun :) But I don't wanna lose my best friend cos' when its just us two i have a load of fun too :) Today's gonna be so tough :( Also another reason not to go with group B is cos' the girl who wants to replace my best friend kinda is ignoring me. :( So i will get left out if i go with them and if i do i'll never have the other group to go to again. HELP ME!

What Does Islam Say about Terrorism?

The prophet S.A.W said'' i advice you ten things: do not kill women or children or an aged, infan person; Do not but down fruit bearing trees; Do not destroy an inhabited places.; Do not slaughter sheep or camel except for food.; Do not burn bees and do not scatter them.; Do not steal from the booty and do not be cowardly. Bukhari vol 004, book 052, hadith number 257. Narrated by Abdullah.

Would it be to extreme to leave him because i need space?

The by-line says you need space, the text is all about his fidelity, or friends. Which is it? If he is married and loves you, you know it, and if he is flirting and having affairs you know that too. Sounds like he is, and you know it. Space is something you might need as well. Marriage is something that you do not take lightly, and if it is that he can have no female friends other than you, then you are doubtful of his fidelity. Go get your space, see what he does or says. and then decide if you want someone like him. Personally I think facebook is not a social website, and if you need a personal page when married, you need a personal divorce attorney! Agree to delete your facebook page and start one that you both are listed as a couple and accept friends together. Enough said!

Please help. Is my girlfriend at fault? Am I wrong for this? idk?

Me and my gf whom i love with all my heart got back together after a 5 month breakup. To make a long story short, she break up with me bc she took upon everyone's opinions and thoughts about me instead of listening to what she really wants. Now she has spend time with me, but not enough, she has never cheated on me and Ive never cheated on her as well . She just have trouble coming to see me because she doesnt have a car and neither do I. I know she works and goes to school, but not all the time, but I get frustrated with her because there's an excuse. I dont mean to call her a teenager but she doesnt make an effort to come see me at my house. I always have to come see her where she's at. She doesnt have a car and neither do I, but I manage to come see her when I can. I dont want sex from her, I want a relationship with her because I truly love her and care about her. I wanna be with her. It stresses me out when this happens. I dont want to break up with her, because I want her in my life, Im trying to make it enjoyable so we could see each other more.

When every knee shall bow and tongue confess that Jesus is LORD, does this include Satan?

...And if Satan does bow and confess that Jesus is LORD, will it be out of spite, or him admitting defeat? Because even two evil spirits declared: "What have we to do with thee, thou Jesus? art thou come to destroy us? I know thee who thou art, the Holy One of God." (Mark 1:24)

Can anyone please translate these sentences into turkish language?

Bir arkadaş size en çok etki veren kişidir, arkadaşlarım seviyorum ama tek tek kendi listelerinden beni kaldırıldı, bu benim kalbime keder koydu ve benim hatam ne düşünüyordum? Ben asla bilimiyorum çünkü ve bana hiç söylendi ve benim için buna başa çıkmak kolay değil ... sormak neden bu kadar acı oldu.

How can I fit in while still being myself?

As someone who is also different and was made fun of a lot i have learned to accept my differences and make them be what other people admire about me. i also work with children at my church and get along better with the kids and older people but barely know anyone my own age but I'm happy to be me and i don't care how others see me i know who i am and that's what matters :) why fit in when you can stand out?

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Will it be the fault of the MSM that Tom Petty is cheesed-off with Bachmann?

Bachmann should respect Tom Petty's wishes and not play his song. He has a legal right to stop her, but she should have the decency to do it herself. If not, this says a lot about her. I'm afraid that Ms. Bachmann is destined for the trash heap of Republican candidates.

Help with hair ideas? -picture?

Looks fine as it is :) maybe try to make it look more like you just woke up, I love that look on a girl :P

LADIES: Not going all the way?

Hahahaha okay thats funny. I think that was her way of telling you to stop. Don't push too much or you will lose her. I say that it is more than possible that she is a virgin or she may have had a bad experience in the past that is making her back off. While it could be a test to see how committed you are, girls have needs to so it is probably just to soon for her. You need to see if she is waiting for marriage or not. The chick sounds pretty old school.

Was it wrong of my boyfriend to tell my "ex-friend" that if she hit me again, he would "strangle her?"?

Well, yes and no. In the heat of the moment it is understandable that he would want to defend you and communicate that in a way that expressed himself poorly. Such as the threat to "strangle" her. Strangling is a means of literally killing someone, which would be a bit of an overreaction unless the girl was intending to kill you, which she probably wasn't. It would have been better if he would have said something like, "you have no right to assault my girlfriend, if you persist in this effort I will use the minimal level of physical force necessary to ensure her safety first, and your safety secondly and after having done so will call security or police to handle this situation appropriately". With her barging into your remain it is understandable that he was not able to put his intentions into those or similar words, given the suddenness of the situation. Probably, though, that is what he meant and it just came out as a bit more violent than he really intended. When people ask about it you could explain the situation by telling them the circumstances and what he really meant to say and saying something like "My boyfriend and I regret the choice of words he used to express his intentions of not letting whats her name assault me. He only intended to keep her from hurting me and had no desire of hurting her. Given the suddenness and surprise of the situation he was didn't state things exactly as he meant them, which is quite understandable."

How do I convince my parents?

I hate my school, everyone in it hates me, I was labeled as an outcast the moment I walked in the door. I tried to be nice to everyone but they just returned it with spite. I distanced myself from them and let my real personality out, dark, goth, violent, and suicidal. This made people distance themselves even more from me, and now people were complete jerks to me basically the whole entire year. However, at another school I have a girlfriend that goes there and many other friends. I have tried convincing my parents to move because its only about a 20 minute drive from my dads to there, but to no avail. When I'm around people there I actually feel a trance of happiness, but when I'm at my current school it feels like my soul has been torn out of my body along with all my happiness. But whenever I tell my parents that my school makes me want to die they laugh it off and act like I didn't say anything. an someone please tell me how to convince them? P.S. they say it's a logistical problem because my sister goes to a private school 20 minutes from where I want to go.

Should people just learn to ignore petty slights & verbal abuse instead of making a huge deal over it?

Usually people who cannot ignore petty slights and verbal abuse have other issues and these are just avenues of expression

I lost my best friend...its all my fault too..help?

me and my friend have been friends for almost 3 years now...she has a brother thats 2 years old then us and i found out like a month ago that he liked me and my friend told me to stop talking so i did and we went back to normal..then i went back over there and we all hung out and it was cool...fyi i never liked her brother or even thought about it...anyway when i got back home i texted her brother just to ask a question and we ended up talking and he thought i liked him, i dont then i told him i had to go cause i didnt want to lose her by talking to him...tthen he cussed me out (said i was a lying *****) and said he didnt like me anymore and that he was gonna show my friend all the texts and stuff....i sent my friend a text say what happened and that i was sorry..i think i lost her as a friend...it was all my fault i know....i need help please /:

Quran incites intollerance?

Every religious follower believes that their religion is one of peace. Buddhism is problem the only peaceful religion. The Old Testament of the bible is evil to its core. It boggles my mind how people can ignore the things in the Old Testament and call the bible "the good book".

Why do people bash potential adoptive parents?

Allanas said it better than I could have done. In order to get what you want, a child must lose *everything*: their identity, their heritage, even their freaking name. If you want to be a parent, adopt from foster care. Babies belong with their mothers.

Small bump in supermarket carpark?

Police will not do anything, the only time the police will act is if someone was seriously hurt and it does not sound like anyone was. Normally when this happens you have to sort it out right there and then. The longer it is left the harder it is to sort out. People have bumped me in the car park and I have driven them to a garage got a quote and made them pay it for me. If you go through the insurance it will cost you more in the long run but really you should speak to your insurance company for advice. Like i say i always sort it out by taking the person to the garage and get them to pay the quote or if it is not clear who's fault it is i get the garage to quote both cars and split the bill.

To every one that called me spite full thanks alot?

i put a question on here a few months ago asking advice on what to do about my husbands 3 eldest children, well i took on a lot of advice, took them in along with my 3 children, and now am on my own as a result with 6 children as my husband decided he couldn't handle the strain of 6 kids in one house and left us, so to you all that thought me the evil step mother, selfish and spoilt thanks alot for nothing

How come I don't hear certain religious people talking about how God punishes society for REALLY bad things?

(((((((((((((((((((((((((((Celes))))))))… God and your brother are smiling down on you from Heaven above, Luv

Got a question for you ladies,why do you do this?

I see all the time women blaming the nice guy for them going after the wrong guy,you say well if the nice guy wasn't boring or if he took risks I wouldn't choose the bad boy,hmm,so it's boring for a man to be responsible,In short it's not exciting for a man to act like a man?Funny as I here it women say they want a man,well ladies a man doesn't go around playing games a man Is responsible.yes ladies in-spite of what your media driven minds tell you a man does what your so called boring nice guy does and a boy does what your(well the name says it all)bad boy does.Alot why do most of you toss around the word confidence like you know what it means,saying nice guy lack confidence,they don't ask you out.come on now,you can think of a better lie then that,you know that nice guys have asked you out many times and you have either turned them down or broke it off with them because like I said before they didn't act childish so your media driven minds told you that he was boring or lacked confidence or wasn't exciting.so ladies instead of blaming nice guys for your bad choices,how about you just tell truth you don't want a man you want a boy(bad boy),how about that oh and btw you can hate me and call me whatever you want but you know I'm telling the truth,I'm not one of those guys that come on here agreeing with you just to get your praise! guess nice guys are supposed to just sit and wait for women to grow out of this so called bad boy phase and if nice guy Don't wait they are not really nice right?don't give me that alpha male bs ether,saying that people are like animals is an insult to animals.Animals don't continuously run back to things that hurt them.nice guys are weak?you better wake up,you can let these overrated so called bad boys come on here and blow your heads up with that bull if you want to.ha,bad boys are exciting,you never know what your going to get,yea stability in a relationship is no good,lets all go on this wild ride to hell,women have lost it.

Can you stop in a lane of traffic on the highway?

I was driving in three lane traffic on the highway,I was the third car.The first car had stopped in the lane of taffic to use his cell phone,causing car two to hit him and the guard rail and me to hit car two. I live in Massachusetts and when I spoke to car one's insuance company she told me that in the state of Massachusetts if you hit a parked car, no matter where it is parked it would be my fault.That does not seem right or that it should apply to freeway driving.I have been looking on the internet but I can't find anything that pertains to stopping on a highway. I am really hoping that someone will know of something that will help me out. I dont have collision (stupid I know) or towing so my galant is sitting at the towing comp. collecting storage fees.Also the cop did not file his report yet so I cant even get a copy of that to see if it helps,hes gone till friday :( So thank you in advance for ANY help :)

(10 easy points) really easy?

Do you think people are more likely to answer questions with this type of ads in spite for the fact that they are just as likely to NOT be chosen top answer? Did this question made you more tentative to click in it than the ones above or below it?

Monday, July 18, 2011

How do you feel/what goes on in your mind during sex?

I'm writing a story and I'm about to wright what you could call a sex sene. The story is in two peoples pov, a male and female. The sex sene will be in the women pov. Being a man I no how a man feels during sex and I no what he thinks lol but I don't feel I can give incite into how a girl feels and thinks. I want my story to be as real as possible so if any lady's can help it would mean allot lol I no it's s bit of a odd question to ask but I need the story to be real. Thanx.

Can I just give my house back to the bank?

I have a house that I live in that I bought for $300K in 2005. Now it is worthless then $130K. I also have a condo that I bought in 2009 for about $75K that is worth about that. So my question is. . . What is to keep me from leaving my large house and mortgage and moving into my condo? It would save me about $950.00 a month? This is kind of out of spite. I really hate my bank and the fact that they did not use their HUGE bailout to help home owners. Also I'm not really worried about my credit raiting! I just bought two new cars in the last year. Plus the extra money I am saving will help pay cash if anything comes up! Any thoughts?

Which is better...Show Goes On by Lupe Fiasco or Float On by Modest Mouse?

I personally think the original is always best so i think that Float On is best. Also just because it's an amazing song by an amazing band. But I'm not too close minded so i also think that Show Goes On is pretty awesome, just not as awesome. I want your incite:)

Ladies, what qualities are you looking for in a man for a serious relationship?

I'm 25 and work in healthcare. I have my own home and vehicle. I'm not a wild drinker and not a selfish pig. I have trouble still finding a girl that is interested in dating. I am often told how nice I am, but I feel that just puts me in the "friend zone" more than anything. So now I ask what is it that women of today are looking for? Does body type play a major role in first deciding if a guy is worth looking into? I like to think I have a great sense of humor as well. What kind of personalities are you most attracted to? Any incite of what it is you look for would help. I'm trying to keep hope that I'll find someone special but it seems as though I don't have what women look for now a days. I used to have no troubles finding someone when I was younger, but now I can't find anyone interested in anything but friends.

Was burying bin Laden deep in the sea an appropriate act?

Would the world become safer because of this peculiar burial, or will it only help to incite passions among Muslim zealots?

How to get to know a guy you just met?

I'm having a bonfire and it's a plus 1 thing. One of my guy friends is inciting some of his friends from a different town. How can I get to know them and make friends and flirt a little?

Has Obama's 67 remarks incited Arabs against Israel?

Does anyone actually believe that 67 borders will bring peace? Is it a plan just to get a good jumping off point for war?

My health insurer, United Healthcare, won't pay for anesthesia? What gives?

You do not extend the deadline. You pay the bill now, yourself, with money, without using the health insurance yet. When your wife returns and you have the letter from the insurance company, you submit the letter from the car insurance and the receipt showing that you paid the bill yourself to United, and then they reimburse you.

What does it mean when he calls me cute?

First off I want to say that he is a senior and has never had a girlfriend, and has never kissed a girl, so I know he's not a player. He's not gay either. He actually asked a girl that he really liked out this year, but she turned him down. Anyway, since about a month ago he has started calling my cute and adorable when I do something funny, or I fail at life (like when we were playing frisbee and I jumped up to grab the frisbee I fell over. Then I got up and bowed). He says things like you are too cute, and you are just adorable. He also laughs at everything funny that I say. Two nights ago it was my friend's birthday party and we were both there. We ended up hanging out most of the time. We were playing call of duty and it was my first time, so I yelled yes and got excited when I finally killed someone. He said I was too cute. The first time I noticed this happening was about a month ago when we were in a musical together. My character was a geek from the 80's, so I was wearing pig tails and a geeky dress. He came up to me and said I have no words to describe you but adorable. Then throughout the musical he started adding in things like you are too cute. We've been friends for a little over a year now, so this is all new. Does he like me, or are we just becoming better friends? Does he just think of me as his cute little sister? Any incite would be helpful! Also i'm a junior and I really like him, so am I just over analyzing?

What does this tell you about Israel?

Egypt has been a third rate dump ever since the Assyrians kicked their chariot wheels out from under them. Egypt will never be more than a footnote to history, not a part of it. Its too bad that Israel, has to put up with the whims of Washington AND its cowardly neighbors.

Is the W.H. saying that releasing the picture would incite violence? What did they think the death would do?

I don't get it, the WH is saying releasing the picture would incite violence, but wouldn't his death do the same thing?

When a man cheats how much of the blame is placed upon the woman?

When men cheat we are usually driven to it by our wives, financ�es, or girlfriends. Men tend to be more logical and grounded when making these types of decisions. Whilst, women cheat due to spite or wanting to hurt her man emotionally. So when a man cheats how much of it is really his fault? I say 60% his fault and 40% the woman's fault for driving this pour soul into doing it. What are your thoughts?

Girl help. Confused on what is happening?

So this girl ive liked alot for awhile is single now. She kinda led me on (new i liked her alot and let me kiss her and make out with her) and then wetn and dated this douchebag for awhile, so i stopped talking to her and giving her attention, and calling her and facebooking her everything. It was her bday on thursday so she could go out on wesnesday at midnight for her 21st. She calls and asks if im gonna come out at midngiht, then ask me to come get her from her work and we go back to her house and she gets ready and she tells me that she got the best birthday present on Wednesday cause her and the douche bag broke up. We go out that night and end up going back to her house and just making out and falling asleep together. Next night we go out for her birthday and we end up back at her house making out and falling sleep together again. (kept my guard up incase its nothing but really hope its something.) Dont know how to view this or act upon it. need some incite.

What do I do? Boyfriend problems...?

I have been dating a guy for 3 weeks and we had a date planned today. Well he was supposed to get off of work early and I wound up waiting all day for him. I told him that I was mad but not at him because its not his fault he was at work. Then he got off and still had time to come talk to me in person for a bit and all I really wanted was for him to come over and give me a hug and tell me it would all be okay. Despite me being alone all day, I still wanted to see him. Well we had been texting all day and then he just disappeared on me. I thought maybe he was eating. But now I know he just went to bed without telling me or anything. So earlier, I had texted him saying "maybe tomorrow" and he told me he wanted so bad to see me, which I just kind of blew off because I don't think it was sincere. Anyway, we might be hanging out tomorrow and I'm afraid that it will be awkward because of today. Please help me! What do I do? How do I act?

Switched seats after an accident and lied about driving, HELP?

My friend got in an accident a few days ago and he was in the car with his friend. There were only driving 10 mph in stop n go traffic and a cop got behind them. The driver kept looking in the rear view mirror because the cop was behind him and the car in front of him slammed on his breaks and her smashed into him. The car in front was a Lexus and has a few scratches but his car is completely smashed since it's a Toyota. They pulled over and the passenger jumped out and ran over to the driver side and the driver jumped into the passenger seat so it looked like the original passenger was driving. They did that because the original driver didn't have a license. Now the passenger doesn't want to have a point on his record but we looked it up and you can get in trouble for lying about driving. Are all at fault accidents points on your record? And can you get in trouble for lying in the police report? Any advice is appreciated since the driver wants his insurance just to cover it but he doesn't his friend to go down for what he did.

I found a bulge in my dogs spine?

My dog is about 3 yrs old and is a border collie lab mix. The past few days Ive noticed a small part of his spine is protruding upwards. Ive had him since he was just a few months and I don't remember his spine feeling like that. He is a healthy weight so I don't think that would be the problem. Anyone have an incite on this issue. Thanks in advance for your help!

Palin fans was Palin correct in saying that Paul Revere rode around firing shots and ringing bells?

It's one thing to be embarrassingly wrong about something, but another thing entirely when you know you don't know it and yet try to answer anyway and then when you get it wrong deny you were wrong. There is something palpably disturbing about a personality that is so compelled to always have an answer and to always be right and that can't take it when it is proven otherwise to the point of a bold-faced lie. Is this the best the neocons have got?

Guitar mini amp power troubles?

I have a fairly new Honeytone mini amp, a cheap little thing that is surprisingly nice for $20 or however much it was. it can either run on battery power or have a 9v adapter, but recently the adapter option just stop working, and the weird thing is if i have it run on battery and then plug in the adapter it will shut off. its not the adapters fault either.

Report Card!!! Grade your favorite team's offensive coordinator !?

Browns - Don't have one; I guess you do not need a guru when the playbook is Hillis up the middle and McCoy running for his life.

Poll: Every feel sorry for burglars when they die?

Hmm when i first hear im like "damn that sucks" you know it is shocking to hear that a guy got stabbed and bled out on the pavement, regardless of whether he was trying to rob a house or not. BUT afterwards i think they guy deserved it, if you break into someones home and the homeowner kills you accidently or not , your fault. What do you think?

Why do some people bad mouth -?

Because like you stated, they're not getting the whole picture.The US doesn't show on the news, just how bad they do treat others, they're not showing how Americans have been beheaded, and tortured in many different ways.They are judging and coming to their own conclusions without knowing hardly any of the facts.Many of them are just going on what they've heard a couple of others say, about how bad the US is for going to war, not understanding how this nation would be overcome by terrorists if we cower down from them.They're not getting, that if we don't fight for freedom and rights, ''they'' are not going to have any! Most don't realize just how evil these terrorists are, and if they only new the half of it, they would have problems even trying to comprehend it.Instead of researching all the facts, they are only hearing/seeing the parts that they choose to, it's easier for them to come to terms with it this way.Im glad that all of us don't go on, only some of the facts, we would all be in big trouble then, and we would all know literally what the term ''hell on earth'' really means.

What does this mean????

It means that you should not let the society get the best of you. Don't give in to societies pressure. It relates to all the characters in the book. All the boys gave up their innocence and became inhumane b/c of their society.

Why does the Lord tell me to defy this teaching of my dad?

I'm sorry but you cannot grow back parts of your brain. Also, please specify which lord you are talking about because each religion has different teachings. No matter what though your dad seems like an asshole.

Vaginal bleeding during sex?

Last night I had sex with my boyfriend and afterwards we both noticed I was bleeding quite badly from my vagina, I don't know what caused it and it got my worried. I'm not on my period, I'm about half way through my pill so it can't be that. And there was no pain. I'm really worried and would appreciate any incite to what may have caused this. Thanks x

Is it cruel to wrap up a dog's feet?

My mother in law has a Maltese cross with a similar problem. She puts baby socks on her paws and tapes the socks on, not too tight. That way she can take them off (and change them) without pulling fur out and also give the dog some "sock free supervised time".

Is it weird that I've always wanted to date a Jewish girl?

I don't know why. I'm not trying to spite my parents or anything. We're Christian, but we haven't been to Church for years and we're not the type to watch our language or pray before we ate. I just want to date a Jewish girl.

I need help my drinking has made me do things I regret .....?

Last weekend I drank a lot more than I should have. I drank so much I ended up living the club by myself and ended up in the back seat of a guys car a guy I didn't even know. I think we had sex no I know we had sex. I was so far gone I don't even know if the guy used a condom. I don't even know how I made it home. The next day I went and got the morning after pill just to be safe but what if I end up pregnant. After this I wanna stop drinking and try to control myself I feel like such a slut. I feel everyone thinks I'm a whore or something like that. I cant talk to anyone about this, not my parents or my friends they would just judge me and tell me its my fault. I thinks that's because I had sex with a friend another time I was drunk. I'm afraid people will find out I come from a small town and I would just die if people start finding out. I don't know what to do anymore. Please help

Does whey protein cause any hair loss? if not which whey protein should i use?

i workout regularly but in spite of all the hard work at gym i am unable to get the desired result. Most of my friends take whey proteins and they have got that desired result too. Is whey protein helpful ?

Should I go to Job Corp this this year instead of returning to High School?

Alright, I will be 16 this August, and my Aunt mentioned Job Corp to me. Here is what has been going on in my life the past year. My mom, has basically abandoned me and my little sister. We are fine because we are with our father, and he takes very good care of us and provides any thing we need, and is very concerned about our education. I attended 7th grade two years ago, which I passed, but have not since then returned to school.. It's a very complicated story, and I won't go into detail.. But I can tell you that it was my mothers fault. It was her responsibility to make sure we were in school/have a ride to and from school etc... She never handled any of that. But on with the other stuff.. We do not associate with her any more. I am very frightened at the thought of returning to school, and not knowing how to do any of the assignments, or school work. My Aunt has always been here for me through thick and thin. She is one of the people I respect the most out of my whole mothers side (they are sisters) She also is in law school studying to become a lawyer. She was previously a nurse. She mentioned to me, that I could consider Job Corp, and sent me a link via my facebook page. I have read over the Job Corp official page, and have read all of the details about the center that I may be moving to if I decide that this is what I actually want to do. I'm really trying to get my life back together.. I feel like I'm never going to get any where, or have any form of education, and I'll end up working at a fast food restauraunt.. This is why I'm asking you. The Job Corps page said that they can help me earn my Highschool Diploma/GED. And give me job training, and afterwards help me get into a college. This all sounds so great, and it sounds like a perfect opportunity for me to get back on track. So basically what I'm asking is.. Should I sign up for Job Corp this year, and give it a shot? Or just return to highschool and wait another four or five years to get my Diploma. Keep in mind that the Job Corp program takes any where from 8 months to 2 years to complete. I want to choose the one that is best for my education and future.

Why did liberals all start lying about Michelle Bachman en masse only when the liberal media began?

Reporting her idiotic remarks isn't a campaign of personal destruction. It's normal reporting. She gets castigated for comparing herself to a serial killer. Obama gets castigated for getting theh umber of states wrong.

Would I be unfair to my brother?

Maybe you can go to live with your aunt for a while while your brother is financially stable enough to take care of all of you. It might be hard at first, but just think that all of you will be together at the end :)

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Ideas for Facebook album names?

I don't think your titles give a hint at whats in them. I want an album title to convey what is in them. So, for instance, family vacations, 1980s, stuff like that. I guess what I'm trying to say is communicating is more important here than creativity.

I would ask Christians, do penance is a lie?

What is "do penance" and how is it a lie? I really dont like the Bible verses since they probably arent relevent to your topic.

LADIES: Not going all the way?

Hahahaha okay thats funny. I think that was her way of telling you to stop. Don't push too much or you will lose her. I say that it is more than possible that she is a virgin or she may have had a bad experience in the past that is making her back off. While it could be a test to see how committed you are, girls have needs to so it is probably just to soon for her. You need to see if she is waiting for marriage or not. The chick sounds pretty old school.

I ordered XPS 7100 from DELL on June 23. It's been 6 days and their tracker says "work in progress." Help!?

DELL India's online tracker is stubbornly on Work in progress. I ordered the desktop 6 days ago, as of June 29. Is it the tracker's fault, or does DELL take an abnormally long time to manufacture computers? If anyone has experience with DELL's system, please help! They haven't even shipped it yet! Manufacturing build is still incomplete, or at least according to the tracker it is. Has anyone, for instance, received their desktops when the tracker still told you that it hasn't been built? Please, help!

Are these valid arguments in favor of the death pentalty?

the main reason you should consider changing your opinion is that God ordered capitol punishment as his justice for 1st degree murder. God ordered cities of refuge where involuntary manslaughter killers could flee and the elders would look into it and there was a process for restoration.. But God puts such a high value on life that the forfeiture of your own life is required. The idea of saying this is cruel and inhuman is to call Gods wisdom and direct edict inhumane. This is why we see backwards world that seems to provide the criminal with more rights than the victims where abortions are legal and capitol punishment is considered inhumane. God said the blood of Able cried out against Cain..and after the flood made specific mention of this standard. The bible is a book of prophecy and has strong evidence as being influenced by the almighty. This authorship to disagree is to call Gods standard unjust and we know God is righteous holy and just. Perhaps we have trouble understanding every command of God but faith is not always agreeing with the things I understand. It is a clearly taught principal from Gods own mouth. This is the strongest argument in favor of it.

What are your opinions on my prologue from my new story?

thats good, answer mine please?? a href="http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AhX9Rbz_P7S96ZvKEzkfz5Xty6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20110629102547AAKld60"http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;…/a

My family is pissing me off. How should I proceed?

I think you need to sit your family down and tell them how you feel. And if it's easier reading from a letter, do so. I'm sorry you're in such a terrible situation...

Am i right or is my friend right?

Okay, i live in texas and my friend lola (using fake name) lives in Georgia. I used to live in Georgia but I moved a year ago but we still talked to each other. Well anyways a week ago I took a 13 hour drive just to spend the whole week with her, Well on the second day she decides to get her cousin raven (used another fake name) and spend every second with her. I found it stupid cause she can spend time with her anytime she wanted to since they live right next to each other but me and lola only had a week. She didn't even knew I was there when raven was there, all she wanted to do was to hang out with raven. And when I tried to talk to her she would just ignore me and continue to talk to raven. I felt so neglected! On Wednesday I decided to go to my other friends house cause there was no point of staying in lola's house. when I got to my other friends house lola started texting me and kept asking why i left and said she felt like we didn't talk as much. We would of talked more if raven didn't get in the way! I didn't take a 13 hour trip just to feel neglected!!! And ever since that night she texted me we haven't spoke once to each other! Am i right? Is this all my fault?!?!?!? Cause she says its my fault!!! If raven wasn't there this would of never happened!!! What should I do?!?!

Am i a atheist or something else?

this may make you think i'm stupid,but I can't decide what i am so, a little incite might help.for starters i have little faith in god ,so i don't know if my faith can even be called faith. in fact, if i could measure my faith than it would be the same width and length of a apple.i don't think god can be disproved or proved,but at times I do believe at all.Help please.

For what reasons is Islam the fastest growing religion in the world?

I have been told its really more of a birth rate thing, not a conversion thing. By conversion....I do not know, break it down to regions. Whereas Christianity is declining in Western Nations, it is RISING in southern africa. Buddhism is on a comeback and Christians and Muslims in India by the masses are reconverting to Hinduism for various reasons, I think political.

Tech heads: What is a common mechanical fault in desktop PCs?

the loud whirring will have been your PC's fans working overtime. by this i don't mean anything technical... i just mean that your PC was most probably overheating due to hardware failure/error and your fans have had to work harder to cool the components. i suggests that you run the PC (providing that it still works) with the side of the case off. check if the fans are running okay. if they're okay, give the inside a little clean out to get rid of dust. PLEASE DO NOT CLEAN THE INSIDE OF THE PC WHEN IT IS TURNED ON. it's just not a good idea. if it's not the fans or the dust, i can't help you. sorry.

Can some please help me figure this out?

Soo.. My former best friend came to my town 4 years ago. She came on my birthday. She came in fifth grade, and in 6th we became inseparable. She was shy, funny, and together we were a perfect pair. I was the down to earth, level headed friend. And she was the crazy, outgoing, silly one. When I was with her I was more loose and relaxed... Anyways to the point.. In middle school she started to care too much about popularity and boys. She became.. Well a whOle new person.. I didnt care, I mean I did, but for the sake of our friendship I tried to see her as the same person. Freshman year we started to fight... A lot. We fought about everything.. Her new "friends". Her constantly ditching me. Her new choices. And her dad. He parents are divorced and her mom ran away with her when she was little.. She stayed with her mom until her mom had to go to jail. Then she came to my town and lived with her dad. Once her mom was out, and got back into her life, my friend started doing bad things. Her grades started droppIng and she started having sex with older guys, sneaking out with them, and drinking.. I have always been a good girl. I do fight with my parents but it's not bad. I don't smoke. I don't drink. I don't sneak out. I am to shy to even talk to guys my age let alone older ones. And never have I even thought about drugs. And my friend has always called me the braniac because I am always on the a honor roll and I love to read. So I decided I didn't want a friend who does all those bad habits. I told her this. And all freshman year I didn't talk to her. I had made new friends. We were all close. She made friends with another druggie (who also was the same girl who almost wrecked our friendship Many times) and started doing drugs. At the time thought my life was perfect. I had great friends and still on the A honor roll. Mean while my old best friend was doing drugs, screwing 21 year old guys, and going to juvie. Lately though I realize how miserable I am. My "amazing friends" barely ask me to hang out.. And I have no one to tell anything to.. I miss her so much.. And it's my fault she's not even my friend. After I stopped talking to her she tried so hard to be my friend. She begged and said shed changed but I said no. She's now has moved on and has a best friend druggie and she too is a druggie but 4 years of friendship and I miss her. I want to tell her I miss her and want to be her friend again.. But I'm scared. Because I know if I ask for her friendship back then eventually I'll ask her to stop doing drugs and older men and I'll ask her to give up her old druggie friends. But I can't do that to her. I'm the one who walked out on her and when I left her lonely for year, she made new good friends(even if they do drugs) and I dont think it's fair for me to ask to take that away..am I being selfish? I miss her so much. And I want her friendship back so much. But can I do that? Can I just waltz back in her life, ask her to stop doing drugs, Smoking, drinking, sneaking out, screwing older men, and ask her to give up her druggy friends just because I want my old best friend back?

How can I forgive myself?

I said mean, nasty things out of spite towards a friend. He confronted me about it and the sound of his voice really broke my heart. I cant seem to move forward and forgive myself. But then again this happened only a few days ago. He forgave me. But I cant forgive myself. I feel so sad that I hurt him.

Should religious leaders stop inciting a$$a$$in$ to harra$$ abortion clinics?

Although they avoid giving the direct order to avoid legal liability, their message is as clear as the religious fundamentalists we call Islamic terrorists. What course of action do you infer from "abortion is murder?"

Catching some resentment at work?

Okay so I just started this new job, one week. And some of my coworkers are giving my the dirty looks and such because the boss is giving me all the attention and shushing them so it "wont disturb me" lol and I have all these useless talents like web design, graphic design, architecture, marketing, sales, product photography i have been assignments on because i have exp in these categories. Im not asking for attention or to not be totally humble, but im catching dirty looks and resentment and spite because Im getting attention. What do i do? I would normally ignore it, but when at a small company, its hard to when you have to work together.

Toxoplasmosa Gondii treatment or cure?

I recently read about the parasite and how it's possibly infected 1/3 or maybe even 1/2 of the human population and it just got me really interested. I read about it on wikipedia and other places but I didn't manage to find it's treatments or if there even are any. Can some give me some incite please?

Am i at fault (CAR ACCIDENT?

A week ago, i had a car accident. I was going up a hill with my car and it was also a curve, as i turn the curve i see a big truck on the side of the road with no directionals on. i figured it was parked there so i continued to go. however as i approach the truck, it head begins to turn toward the left blocking the road. there i realize i was going to crash. i rear ended him trying to avoid collision otherwise had i gone straight i would have hit the cabin where he was or had i gone to the other lane and try to overpass him by accelerating i could have crashed head on with another car coming the other way. did i do the right choice? any help is appreciated

My 1996 Ford Winstar is shaking, A LOT in the speed range of 50 to 65mph. Please, Someone, have an idea!?

My vehicle was running fine. I had a brake job, had entirely new brakes in the back and front. All well and good, then I got up to 50mph, shutter, shake, the faster I got the worse it felt, as if my front tire was going to fall off. turned out my front rt tire was rubbing on the stone guard, so the stone guard was removed. no change...new ball joint on the right, no change...new rear shocks, no change...new right strut assembly, no change. Wheel alignment good, no visible problems with the frame, or the engine mounts. I have spent $1200 and it still Shakes!!! I am going to lose my mind. Please tell me someone can give me some incite...Please??

Is it other peoples fault Muslims are killing Muslims?

How Intelligent is that? Or does it have more to do with greed and selfishness on the part of all those who participate?

Why am I so stunning?

I'm so stunning but girls hate me I know their jealous of me but it's not my fault I'm pretty. What shall I do everyone. I dunno what to do cause I'm a model and all these boys stare at me :(

Was it wrong of my boyfriend to tell my "ex-friend" that if she hit me again, he would "strangle her?"?

It can be considered a threat but I think he was just looking out for you. I doubt he's a wife beater.

Writers: What's your Inciting Incident or Catalyst?

I'm new to writing and not good at identifying these. It's probably in the first chapter in the 5th page when she gets in a car accident with her dad. It gives her brain damage and her dad dies, allowing the doctors to perform surgery and plant the growth that allows them to control her mind.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Is it me or is it him?! Am i losing my boyfriend of 5 years?

Seek counseling for yourself if not for both of you. Your issues are too complex for untrained people. You will only find opinions and gossip on this forum. You need professional counseling. Seek counseling from a church minister if need be. Look on the internet for counseling in your area. Many of these agencies will provide services for little or no money based on your income ability. Do this. It may help you solve this.

Got suspended for not letting supervisor that someone was stealing from one of his stores?

i work for mc Donald's for over four years, one day my brother, a friend and me went to another mc Donald's to say hi to a friend, they were already closing and my brother ask him if he can have some pies, the employee give him the pies and by this time the manager on duty didn't said anything so i thought was ok because they had already close and they were trowing that to the waste, next day i heard that the employee and manager got fired for giving out two pies and apparently it was my fault too because im a manger from another store and didn't no body know what were they doing, so i went to day almost a week and my supervisor told me that i should let him know and as a manager im representing mc Donald's, thought it was stupid first of all i wasn't warring my uniform and i didn't took anything do think he is correct i should i do something please help me out

Is it 'abnormal' to do an MBA after MSc?

I am not too sure and you would do well to do the proper research, but I do think doing mba after msc is absurd. Haven't heard of many people who do that.

What non-classical, stringed instrument is most closely related to the cello?

I was wondering what stringed instrument (that isn't classical- i.e. double bass, viola, violin, and cello) is most closely related to the cello. I seemed to think that it was an electric bass, but the people I was talking to said that it was a guitar. Does anyone have any incite? I really want to know.

I'm 12 and I really need your help :(?

I didn't relise how bad of a life I've had. When I was little I would come home to bad fights and my mom would end getting really hurt and i would help her. She turned so hateful to me. She had breast cancer and would drink every night. She made me won't to kill myself. I've tryed 3 times and it hasn't worked. I've cut myself before but I won't do that again because that was stupid. My brother is 17 and I'm 12 and when I was 8 he raped me over 10 times. I didn't say no because I didnt know what was happening. But I didn't say yes. Is that still rape? And he beats me. He would do it in front of my mom and she wouldnt care. She told me to go to hell. I wonted her dead. Well on valentines day she died from cancer. I didn't care then but now I miss her like crazy. I feel like everything that happend was my fault. Now I get in alot of trouble just because I don't care anymore. I am in love and I know I'm in love because I will do anything for him. And I regret stuff Ive done with him because im not respecting myself anymore. There so many thoughts in my head. Nobody knows anyof this. Everybody at school think I'm just a happy little girl. But inside I just wanna fight Everyone because I'm just angery with the world. I don't know what to do anymore. I can't forget the past. I don't eat right. I can't live a normal life like other 12 year olds. What should I do? Should I tell someone I was raped? But I don't think they will believe me. I'm going crazy. Please help! :(

How can anyone have tom leykis as a role model?

He says it like it is and doesn't censor or sugar coat it. I admire him greatly and follow a lot of his advice but I wouldn't call him a role model.

Is eating meat "animal cruelty"?

First why would you listen to anything PETA says, they are a bunch of idiots, and no eating meat,eggs, fish is not "cruel" and yes to much of anything is not good for you!

Is it right for a Republican public servant Radio announcer to tell people to get a gun and shoot thugs?

Well he did.Haven't we seen enough violence already? Gabby just got out of the hospital and so many died that day even a nine year old baby girl.What should happen to this guy? He is inciting violence towards black men in Atlanta...Every man is not a thug.But to him they all are.This is a bad for America. And if people like that are allowed to keep this up.many more will die.Its one thing to disagree but to cause violence to erupt is criminal...But no one cares.If a Democrat had said these things he would be in chains already

Is this drawing decent?

I'd say it's pretty cool and shows that you have real talent. I think you could improve on technique but it's still really good. Keep drawing!

Need help with my family 10 points?

.Lexi sometimes we feel the world has given us a raw deal.I'm sure your mom has had so much grief recently, that everything she loves gets hurt.You can't do anything for a brother who won't help himself.In spite of all this though there's 1000s of people worse off than you are.About the cleaning you can perhaps reach an arrangement with mom.Sorry I have no advice,accept do what you're doing and be happy,sorry

Why pray???????????????

I pray a lot but lately it feels like it's not working but I will continue to pray and worship the Lord Jesus Christ because it is right.

If you almost get into a car accident, but avoid the collision, is that still illegal?

I was getting into the turn lane a little late today, and the lady behind me was speeding through to get into the turn lane as well, and when I was turning into it she almost hit me. I realize it was partially my fault for turning in so late, but since she almost hit me from behind (hah) it would've been considered her fault for speeding and not paying attention to my turn signal, right? Well, she wrote down my plates and I'm kind of nervous about her calling the cops about it. Would I be getting in any trouble for ALMOST getting into a collision? I'm normally a cautious driver and I'm just worried about getting a ticket that I can't pay for.

Poem Opinions , please feebacks!!?

It is a little hard to read because of the format that it is in, but it is good. I see it more as a poetic paragraph then a poem though, but you can write, keep at it! It's the only way to get better.

Fiance wont get rid of cat even though its a hazard to our child's health!?

my fiance and i have had this cat for less than 6 months and he will not get rid of it even though our house smells like ammonia from the cat peeing on our carpet! im due any day now to have our child and the cat will not stop urinating everywhere and the smell is so bad it gives me a headache! he works nights and sleeps all day so he isnt here long enough to catch the cat urinating on everything. lately the cat has been clawing at our daughters door trying to get in and one day i didnt shut the door all the way and the cat ran in and tried to pee by her crib and when i yelled at the cat it ran under the crib and tried urinating there! im 9 months pregnant and its hard for me to get up quickly and the cat will pee in the floor and when i go to get up to stop it, it will run right past me and hide under the couch. i dont know if its doing this out of spite bc hes angry my fiance works all the time or whats going on with the cat. i know that the smell and ammonia is horrible for the baby and so does he but he still will not get rid of it! any suggestions?

Is my dog seriously ill?!?!?

How many days has he not eaten? How long has the diarrhea lasted? If it's been more than 3 days then he needs to see a vet. If he's not holding down water for 1 day he needs to see the vet. If it's only a stomach bug it will pass within a day or 2. If longer, it is something more serious.

Slander.libel,false light ?

I would file a suit. Just that act alone will get their attention. Later, after they can not prove you did it, tell them you will drop the suit for a free lifetime membership.

Discovered I have a 4 year old daughter who was abused?

Right now Im 25 and a few years ago I was, to say the least, out of control. I was into drugs and I had a lot of flings with different women. In the last 3 years Ive been completely clean and I got my life back in order. However a few months ago one of my exes showed up at my place. She had a little 4 year old girl and she said she was mine. I could tell that she was still pretty messed up and I didn’t believe her that the kid was mine, but at the same time I felt really bad for the little girl and tried to get her and her mom to come inside. I was going to call the police because the little girl didn’t look like she was being taken care of and her mom was definitely on something when she showed up. I went to go get the little girl some water and when I came back the mom was gone and she had left her little girl. I called the police but I went to the police station with the little girl because they wanted to take my statement . I asked about the girl and started to wonder if she really was mine. We took a dna test and it turned out she’s my daughter. I feel so guilty that I didn’t know about this sooner. Her name is Maya and she’s so sweet even though she’s been through a lot of bad things. I recently won custody of her and now she lives with me. I tried to get her mom help but shes disappeared and no one has heard from her in months. Even though Maya is sweat and I love her very much I can tell that she’s very scared by all of this. She seems to trust me but she’s very nervous around people. She has scars on her back and im so appalled that no one took her away from her mother sooner and that no one realized that she was being abused. At the same fault I know that its my fault she was even in that situation to begin with and I hate myself for that. I want her to feel comfortable and happy and she is at times but she just gets so scared so easily. What can I do to help her adjust to all that is happening easier?

Ramadan: Freedom of speech won! This is great news. How do you feel about Geert Wilders being cleared?

Relieved and this is great news. The current situation with world politicians reminds us of Neville Chamberlain in 1939. After a meeting with Hitler in Germany, he returned to England saying Hitler was a man he could do business with. The same naivety exists within democratic governments today who panda to the demands of militant Islam. Islamists mean business - they are fascists. They support terrorism to instil fear so that no one will criticise them and that is why Geert wilders has 24 hr protection. The world must wake up to this threat before it is too late. Religion is one thing fascism is another.

Am I Pregnant or What's Wrong?

My fianc� and I are not necessarily trying to conceive but if it happened we wouldn't be let down. so with this being said, we don't take any extra protective measures except the pull out method. Now, I was due to get my period on the 15th of this month, but it didn't come, so that makes me 14 days late. one of these mornings during this time, i did wake up and throw up for no reason at all, i have had alot of headaches that last all day, cramping as if i'm going to get my period, but nothing happens, my breast haven't really been that tender until today (14 days late) and even then its not excruciating. i've been very moody, kind of craving stuff, having weird feelings in my pelvis, and horrible constipation, acne, and bloating. now with that being said, i have taken 2 tests, both negative. So am I pregnant or just having a weird period month? i have a doctor appt on Tuesday so i'm really just looking for incite! thanks!

Why does God create people knowing they will suffer all their days?

I HATE God because He created me and placed me in a evil world full of pain and suffering. I will never forgive God for creating me forcing me to live this life in the flesh when it isn't my fault I'm here. I hate God.

What is the busiest day?

I am wondering what the busiest days of the week are for an upscale casual dining restaurant in the summer. I get paid a percentage of sales so I want to request to work on typically busy days. I know that during most seasons it's the weekend, but I heard from a couple of people that in the summer it's the reverse. Any incite would be much appreciated. If it's any help I work in an upper-middle class suburb of Chicago.

I need to know some things about the book thief!?

Who is the protagonist and antagonist? What is the setting? Conflict? Inciting force? Climax? Falling action? Resolution? And I need to find quotes fom the book that show these. Can you tell me a page number. It is due tomorrow. I need help!! PLEASE!!

Friday, July 15, 2011

A question about faith...?

To make a long story short, I've always done way too much for other people and let other people dictate to me what I was going to do with my life and how I was going to live it. That has left me nowhere. I relied on my daughter's father to be a "father" but because I didn't do things his way, he would stop taking her so I couldn't work, and had to quit. That is my fault for trusting in someone, and now I know this, and will make sure going forward, that I do not rely on him. HOWEVER, it's all lead up to me being unemployed, living with emotionally abusive parents (the reason I've been living to always get the "approval" from others rather than myself) and unable to find work. I ask the questions about faith because I'm a believer but I still don't understand fully I guess. I've had faith for months that I would find work, and things will start to get better. Yes, every now and then I get a little stressed because I have bills to pay too, and my money is running out. I have faith that God will open doors, but when? Stupid question? Probably, but at what point does something give? It's been 3 entire months! I feel like I'm missing something here....because I don't understand one drop of it. My friends say they would never go to Vegas with me and never stand near me in a thunderstorm, if that gives you any idea of how things work in my favour. Help!

I want to go to school and become a nurse, but I have no education whatsoever?

Okay, so as of right now, I am 19 years old and working close to full time at a grocery store. I was home schooled, but my mom never taught me anything. I'm not stupid, though, I just wouldn't be able to follow grade 12 work. I don't have a high school diploma or anything to show that I graduated. Problem is, I want to become a nurse, and now that I am 19, and will be already 20 years old next year, I would like to start trying to make something of myself. This is all very discouraging, and it isn't even my fault. How do I fix this and get started on becoming a nurse?

What advice would you give to this guy if he were your "friend"?

(A little background information first) - My boyfriend has a close friend that I've known for years. I actually knew him before I met my boyfriend from high school, but we didn't talk much. He asked me on a few dates, and I declined, because he wasn't my type. He was very hurt and offended by my rejection (even though I POLITELY declined) and he seems to have held it against me ever since. It's been five years. I'm still with my boyfriend and he's still close with this guy. He tries as hard as he can to be a jerk to me. He's always a smartalec, and he's always trying to prove me wrong. I don't let it get to me, I just ignore him and move on. I decided to give you that background information, so that you will understand why I'm reluctant on being "helpful" to him. He has recently been texting me, asking for advice. He's trying to hook up with a girl I used to know, which failed terribly, and now he's trying to get with a girl he works with. He's always asking me how he should approach them, and each time after he fails, he asks why, WHY does he keep failing at getting a girlfriend. Well the truth is....he's extremely obese AND his standards are WAY too high. And he's completely oblivious to this fact. Obviously, I won't tell him that's the reason he can't get a girl, but what SHOULD I tell him? I'm not saying obese people can't get love, but his standards are ridiculous. He keeps going for cute girls that are 5'4 and weigh 120, and he's 5'11 and weighs around 340. Is there a way to nicely tell him to lower his standards and maybe he'll get a girl? Or should I just keep pretending it's the girls fault when they don't accept his offer?

Pregnant and alone, advice please?

You need a support person, but you need to ask yourself will you be happier with or without the baby..... It's a hard choice but you don't want to resent having had the kid... Hope it helped

How do i respond to this?

Don't deal. They're not worth it. I had a friend who controlled me like that and when she ditched me, it destroyed me 100%. I was depressed and couldn't handle anything. Find someone who'll treat you right and get out of that relationship. You are better than that. You deserve better. Never let them-or anybody-tell you differently. I know you feel like you need them, but you don't. Believe me. Try talking to a girl who you see around school who's in some of your classes who you know is nice. But don't try to deal. You need to feel good about yourself and have friend who love you. Please, treat yourself right and leave the relationship.

What birth control do you think i should use? or is better?

Well for starters I am 12 I know I shouldn't be thinking about that kind of stuff but it's I fear my furture actions and besides my mother was the one who brought this up because my menstral cycle had not came at all that month and she was freaking out so she was asking me in spite of taking precaution do you ever consider getting birth control? Because she didn't want to be putting un-neccesary hormones in my body so I just laid out how I felt about it and came to the conclusion that I wanted to get it but I have yet to be put on it we were suppost to schedule a appointment but we don't know if the insurance covers that I also have been having un ordinary discharge so I would also like answers on that thank you and I really don't want any rude or negative comments its my sex life and what I choose to do is my choice so thank you for your time

Does this girl like me?

We have been talking for a month. By text and fb. Before she talked to me for the first time, I noticed her staring at me and stuff. But not complete staring. Anyway we talk lots, she calls me bff. And says me '<3' after thanks or sorry or hey and stuff. She has incited me to parties and tells me to come see her at school. Though we haven't talked face-to-face much. Some concerns though - she just got over a break up , but hates the guy. And is known as a flirt and mean. However, she is super nice to me. Think she likes me ?

What could be the reason atheists claim the universe created itself out of a steady state of absolute nothing?

in spite of everything that has a beginning needing a cause? Do atheists reject the law of causality?

What is a good animal to get inspiration from for beatrice in this scene?

I would try for some kind of bird - at this point, her feral ways have melted and she;s willing to fly off with wild abandon and embrace the fate of whatever comes - she's free.

Is it normal to be afraid of your dad sometimes/frequently if he's never physically abused you?

Don't cut yourself. You'll regret it when you're older and have scars. But I'm very sorry to heat that. We all love you =P

What should I do about my autistic friend?

Even if she did commit suicide, it wouldn't be your fault, becuase she chose to carryout that decision. Even her saying such negative things like that would automatically push me away and motivate me to stay away. I would tell her guardian about these worries before I go though becuase autism can be really tough to live with. If she just doesn't get it (since you've already tried to explain to her) the only thing you can do is just ignore her. don't answer her text. Try not to bump into her where she'll know you'll be. Take other routes around school. if she's coming, act like you have a phone call.

Why is it that Obama does not want to incite the terrorists with the picture of Obama...?

But he had to release the pics of the Guantanamo Bay prisoners being "abused" by the Military?

I KILLED HIM ? should i go to the funeral ?

i am 21 y/o i was with my bf for 4 years he was madly inlove wid me. i wasn't but i couldn't break up cz i couldn't break his heart . but after 7th time he cheated on me i got enough , and he was crying and begging and i just was the biggest ******* ****** jerk on this planet and pushed him away , he got so angry and he beat the crap out of me i was bleeding i told him i hated him and been contemplating breaking up for months, he just got that look in his face and left ............. he shot himself going 120mph on the highway ! and its all my fault his friend texted me saying " nice work " should i go to the funeral ? they are w8tin for his bro who is in U.S to come i have been crying for 5 days i need help should i go ?.....his parents don't know he is gay and i am 21 and he is 25 would they suspect cz we hung out alooot

I have an expulsion hearing on Tuesday , will I be expelled?

I got suspended for 10 days , and I have to go to an expulsion hearing on Tuesday , I'm in the 6th grade . The reason for all this is because I was talking to my friend on facebook , and we were talking about this girl . My friend was talking about how she didn't want to come to school , and I commented saying "Come to school to fight Danni" . The next day they ended up getting into a fight but my friend DID NOT throw the first punch , Danni did . And Danni had no prior recollection of the conversation on facebook . Danni got 1 day of in school suspension and Shelly got 2 days out of school due to her previous offenses involved with fighting . A few days after both of them were back in school , Danni's mom called the school and emailed them the conversation from facebook . Are school deputy got involved and it was decided that I had to serve 10 days out sof school suspension for "inciting and participating in a disturbance" I also have to have an expulsion hearing .I have never had an expulsion hearing before , but I have been suspended before, but for no more than three day periods . Again I'm only in the 6th grade and oh yeah if I don't get expelled I'd only have like 9 days off school left because its the end of the school year . Am I going to get expelled ???!

Will Obama's latest pronouncement on Israel give the conspiracy theorists fodder proving his muslim tendencies?

Obama used the "Arab Spring" to incite action against Israel, essentially demanding they cut the size of their country in half. Would "Obama is Muslim" conspiracy theorists point at this as some more proof of his Muslim tendencies.

Under section '78' of 'PACE' does this --?

Carrying a bladed article is an absolute offence and the events leading up to it's discovery are irrelevant. You don't have a leg to stand on.

What is the best way to replace my Verizon phone?

Go to this site and you just need to pay 25.00$ plus a little more for shipping and handling they'll fix your broken screen however you may be out of a phone for a few weeks but you can always use your facebook http://www.cellulardr.com/cell-phone-lcd-display-screen-repair.html

Christians: Do you believe that Anglicans/Episcopalians/Member… of the Church of England are "saved"?

Jesus Christ came to suffer and die for our sins. The Father raised Him from the dead that He might draw all things to Himself. Therefore, we are all in a very real sense, saved! What is our response to salvation? That determines where we will spend eternity!

How did boris yeltsin become the first leader of the russian federation?

(d) seems the closest, but is misleadingly worded. Yeltsin was no populariser of Gorbachev's ideas. He had his own, more radical than Gorbachev's, and the two seemed to dislike each other personally. However, they had an enemy in common (the hard-line Communists). So the popular movement he inspired did have a nominal support for Gorbachev and his reforms, but without much enthusiasm.

If someone incites or provokes a fight are they guilty?

If someone says "F-u and stuff about your moma," and you strike a blow first, are these grounds good for you to win, that is, he would be guilty for inciting the blow?

How can I get rid of this reputation?

You should worry what some people think or say about you. Maybe you need to be by your self for now because it seem like everyone who you try talk and befriends with they judge you or someone else tell them about your pass. So be by your self for now and let other see who you really are without telling them who you are.

What does he mean when he calls me cute?

This guy is a senior and he's never had a girlfriend, and never kissed a girl, so I know he's not a player. Lately when I do something funny, or I fail (Like when we were playing frisbee and while I was trying to catch it I ended up reaching for it and fell. Then I picked it up and bowed) he calls me cute. He says things like you are too cute, and you are so adorable. Last night my friend had a party and we were both at it. We ended up hanging out for most of the night and everytime I did something funny he would call me cute. We ended up playing call of duty and I had never played it before, so when I killed a guy the first time I yelled yes and got really excited. He said you are seriously too cute. The first time I noticed him saying that was about a month ago when we were in a musical together. My character was a geek from the 80's, so I had pig tails in and a super geeky dress. He came up to me and said I have no words to describe you but adorable. He said this several times throughout the show adding in you look cute. He is also not a very touchy-feely person, but recently he started waving at me to come give him a hug before I leave. He also calls me by my first and last name, and he doesn't do that to anyone else, so it's kind of like a nick name. I've known him for about a year now, and this is all very new. I'm having trouble deciphering him. Does he like me, or does he just think of me like a little sister. I'm a junior. Please give me any incite that you have!

Is my dog seriously ill?!?!?

Any time your dog is acting "out of character", it's a good enough reason to take him to the vet. Not eating and having diarrhea is definitely a sign that he needs to be checked out. It may be something trivial, sure, but it could be serious - do you really want to take that risk?

What does he mean when he calls me cute?

This guy is a senior and he's never had a girlfriend, and never kissed a girl, so I know he's not a player. Lately when I do something funny, or I fail (Like when we were playing frisbee and while I was trying to catch it I ended up reaching for it and fell. Then I picked it up and bowed) he calls me cute. He says things like you are too cute, and you are so adorable. Last night my friend had a party and we were both at it. We ended up hanging out for most of the night and everytime I did something funny he would call me cute. We ended up playing call of duty and I had never played it before, so when I killed a guy the first time I yelled yes and got really excited. He said you are seriously too cute. The first time I noticed him saying that was about a month ago when we were in a musical together. My character was a geek from the 80's, so I had pig tails in and a super geeky dress. He came up to me and said I have no words to describe you but adorable. He said this several times throughout the show adding in you look cute. He is also not a very touchy-feely person, but recently he started waving at me to come give him a hug before I leave. He also calls me by my first and last name, and he doesn't do that to anyone else, so it's kind of like a nick name. I've known him for about a year now, and this is all very new. I'm having trouble deciphering him. Does he like me, or does he just think of me like a little sister. I'm a junior. Please give me any incite that you have!

Why has Britain seemingly become soft - why haven't the British any spirit?

Well, look on here in for instance! You say ONE little thing someone doesn't like, and the next thing you lose your account! How effing immature can foreigners get? Nah mind eh?

Why do people bash potential adoptive parents?

Allanas said it better than I could have done. In order to get what you want, a child must lose *everything*: their identity, their heritage, even their freaking name. If you want to be a parent, adopt from foster care. Babies belong with their mothers.

Got a question for you ladies,why do you do this?

I see all the time women blaming the nice guy for them going after the wrong guy,you say well if the nice guy wasn't boring or if he took risks I wouldn't choose the bad boy,hmm,so it's boring for a man to be responsible,In short it's not exciting for a man to act like a man?Funny as I here it women say they want a man,well ladies a man doesn't go around playing games a man Is responsible.yes ladies in-spite of what your media driven minds tell you a man does what your so called boring nice guy does and a boy does what your(well the name says it all)bad boy does.Alot why do most of you toss around the word confidence like you know what it means,saying nice guy lack confidence,they don't ask you out.come on now,you can think of a better lie then that,you know that nice guys have asked you out many times and you have either turned them down or broke it off with them because like I said before they didn't act childish so your media driven minds told you that he was boring or lacked confidence or wasn't exciting.so ladies instead of blaming nice guys for your bad choices,how about you just tell truth you don't want a man you want a boy(bad boy),how about that oh and btw you can hate me and call me whatever you want but you know I'm telling the truth,I'm not one of those guys that come on here agreeing with you just to get your praise! guess nice guys are supposed to just sit and wait for women to grow out of this so called bad boy phase and if nice guy Don't wait they are not really nice right?don't give me that alpha male bs ether,saying that people are like animals is an insult to animals.Animals don't continuously run back to things that hurt them.nice guys are weak?you better wake up,you can let these overrated so called bad boys come on here and blow your heads up with that bull if you want to.ha,bad boys are exciting,you never know what your going to get,yea stability in a relationship is no good,lets all go on this wild ride to hell,women have lost it.

Should i leave him? its gone bad?

i have been with my boyfriend for 2 years now, at first it was amazing, i loved him, i still love him deeply, but all he does is make me upset. everything i do is always wrong to him, he hims faults in me all the time. i fall asleep most nights crying, and it has got to the point now that i have started to cut myself. is it best if i leave him and cut the negativity out my life? help

Thursday, July 14, 2011

I might possibly be pregnant but I'm still having a period. Looking for help on what I should do. Suggestions?

I am fixing to turn 18, I was stupid and had sex one time. It has almost been 3 months and I'm still having a period, its not heavy but not light. I have been having cramping and a lot of tightness in my lower tummy. A LOT of tightness when I do heavy lifting or bend over, kinda like my skin shrinks and stretches when I lean back up. My lower tummy also feels a little tougher...almost harder. I'm not sure what to do because a test comes back negative. I was thinking that if I'm having a period, the hormone that a pregnancy test uses to determine wont show up. I'm 17 at the moment and even though its my fault, I would like to keep this from my mom and just wonder what I should do. Anything would be helpful. Thanks.

Why am I so jealous?

One of my really close friends is now going out with the guy I like, and they're perfect for each other. The guy has liked her for a long time, and I can't blame him- she's the perfect girl. I was really close friends with the guy two years ago, before he knew her. We kind of drifted apart, and it was partly my fault because I didn't talk to him much but he didn't talk to me either. And I think he completely forgot that I exist. Because he forgot that I was in two of his classes, even after eight months. Yeah... But as hard as I'm trying to be happy for them, I can't and I feel so shitty. How can I just not be jealous? It doesn't help that I've never gone out with anyone before. I'm not ugly and I have been asked out, but I just didn't like the guys that asked me out. Not like the "I'm to good for you" thing, I just had no feelings whatsoever for them. Advice? I feel like I'll never ever meet "the one." So tired of waiting.

Potty training advice?

She is just a child give her time i have known kids not to be potty train till much latter,she'll be fine you will see, i am a man but kids you got to let them take there own time.

Is my dog seriously ill?!?!?

How many days has he not eaten? How long has the diarrhea lasted? If it's been more than 3 days then he needs to see a vet. If he's not holding down water for 1 day he needs to see the vet. If it's only a stomach bug it will pass within a day or 2. If longer, it is something more serious.

How long after you started having bloody show did you go into labor?

i had bloody show at 3a.m. N started having contractions at 3.30a.m had ma bby at 1p.m that same day..

Has a question of yours ever been deleted in spite of the fact that it did not violate Yahoo's TOS?

Yes some of them has and at times it does make me want to move on to something where I would have a right to freedom of speech, what keeps me coming back is every now and then I really do get to help someone on here and that kinda makes it all worth it

What does this guy mean when he calls me cute?

This guy is a senior and he's never had a girlfriend, and never kissed a girl, so I know he's not a player. Lately when I do something funny, or I fail (Like when we were playing frisbee and while I was trying to catch it I ended up reaching for it and fell. Then I picked it up and bowed) he calls me cute. He says things like you are too cute, and you are so adorable. Last night my friend had a party and we were both at it. We ended up hanging out for most of the night and everytime I did something funny he would call me cute. We ended up playing call of duty and I had never played it before, so when I killed a guy the first time I yelled yes and got really excited. He said you are seriously too cute. The first time I noticed him saying that was about a month ago when we were in a musical together. My character was a geek from the 80's, so I had pig tails in and a super geeky dress. He came up to me and said I have no words to describe you but adorable. He said this several times throughout the show adding in you look cute. He is also not a very touchy-feely person, but recently he started waving at me to come give him a hug before I leave. He also calls me by my first and last name, and he doesn't do that to anyone else, so it's kind of like a nick name. I've known him for about a year now, and this is all very new. I'm having trouble deciphering him. Does he like me, or does he just think of me like a little sister. I'm a junior. Please give me any incite that you have!

Do you think your due date was off?

Mines not as complicated, I had a scan that said due 30 June 2011 however I was quite sick around that point of time and my last 4 scans have all shown an EDD of 20 June 2011 - Same thing applies that I am so ready to get this baby out and he is HUGE! im scared theyre going to leave me to long and this kid is going to be absolutely HUGE before I have him!! ....... Least mines not too much of a gap and all I can do is hope that both of us have these babies "on time" so they dont get much bigger!!!!

Full custody advice in California?

To make a long story short, I need help. My son's father tells my son he'll come pick him up, but rarely ever does. He is constantly letting my son down. He's never paid child support, he only sees his son once every month or so, and when he does take my son, he is always drinking alcohol. He dislocated my son's arm recently because he has no idea how to take care of a child, and now my son doesn't want to go back. My son is only four years old and he is highly allergic to dogs and has asthma. Because my son's father refuses to get rid of his dogs, he sends my son back to me smelling like cigarettes, barely able to breathe from the dog hair, and a rash all over his body. A friend of my son's father said that he saw him kick my son in the head as a punishment. My worst fear is that I'll die and my son will end up with his father. I really want to get full custody, but I'm afraid if I lose, my son's father will take start taking my son more often than he already does out of spite. I don't know what to do. Is the information I listed enough to win a custody battle? I want my parents to get my son if anything happens to me.

How many of you would like to shove Fred Phelps picket where the sun don't shine?

When Fred Phelps dies, we are setting up a carnival across the street from his funeral. Give them a dose of their own medicine.

Does wladimir klitchko's legacy depend big time on beating david haye?

wladimir is the ring magazine champ and currently holds the ibf, ibo and the wbo belt. i believe wladimir is also the longest reigning champ for ibf, wbo and ibo. this is something that wont easily be duplicated, he also amassed 49 KOs in 55 wins and despite this impressive resume, some still question his place in the history of the sports,, some question "what has been his most notable win"? will a win against a high caliber opponent in haye solidify wlad's claim to greatness? though personally i believe wlad is one of the best and it is not his fault that he's fighting in a weak era, his domination to me is enough to put him up there, i believe wlad needs this fight, this is going to be his biggest challenge and he needs to win to prove his doubters wrong,, your thoughts please? thanks and y'all have a great day!

Do you HAVE to take your hands out of your pockets if your in front of a judge?

I know they always tell you to and its out of "respect" but could you say no and leave them in your pockets? From a legal point of view where would you stand if you said "no, i'll leave then in thanks", Also, showing this "dis-respect" in front of the presiding judge how much more inclined do you think he/she would be to rule against or be harsher on you for not doing something you are not under any obligation to do, just merely to do it in spite of not doing as he/she asks to teach you a lesson.

Are israelis welcome in the USA in spite of the USS liberty ?

I see most americans hate israel because of the USS liberty . My proof is all the comments against israel around the web . They reporesent the whole american public .

Do you think agent provocateurs are humorous when they try to incite Shia vs. Sunni hatred?

Or do you label them "lame" or "epic fail" or some other term that alerts them to the fact that a true Muslim knows better than to get involved in fighting between the sects as Allaah tells us in Qur'an to not choose among the sects but to shun them?

How to get through to my Sister.?

I was looking through my wallet and I have almost $50 gone! I always put a little purple dot on the edge of my money ( unless I'm at the mall or something and I get change then spend it like 3 mins later). I checked in my sister's wallet and there it was. little purple dot in the corner and everything. UHHGGG! She is not the worst sister ever but she just doesn't know when to stop. I once Was babysitting her and she wanted to go to her friends house but I said no because my mom told me to not let her go until she cleaned her room and took a shower. (which she hadn't done). She threw a fit. Tore up my bedroom, threw my phone, cracked the case and the screen ( my mom thinks it was my fault and won't let me get a new phone) and snuck out while I was watching TV. Such a pain.I've had enough! How can I get through to her?

Question about Germans some incite please?

How germans when it comes to interracial dating do german women really like men of color? Do german guys like women of color?

My friend told this guy i like that i like him and he said he was flattered what does that mean!?

If he said that and doesn't do anything within...a weekish it means he's not interested. Unrequited love sucks but you'll get over it.

Did you know that some people burn LIVING puppies to death to eat them?

I have never heard about the puppies before this article but abut chicken I have heard than Nepali People boil them alive in their big frying pan.

Ive just discovered my ex who is also the father of my 5 month old baby also has a 10 month old baby.why?

Despite being engaged to me he was also engaged to a russian woman he met 2 months before me. I fell pregnant with his child a year after we met. I have since learned during our relationship he was living with this woman in another apartment he owned!!! I never doubted where he was duriing the week as he has his own buisness and works around the country. But i cant believe he asked me out when he already had a girlfriend and agreed to have child with me when she wouldve been 5 months pregnant!!! Ive also found out that the pictures he said were his nieces and nephews are in fact his children. He decieved me right from the beginning. So he is a 37 year old man with 5 kids by 5 different women. What drives a man to do this?? It makes me feel sick he was sleeping with another women at the same time we were together. Also (and not incite racism) he is of Jamaican origin. Is this a cultural thing with Jamaican men? (We live in The Uk) I have chose to no longer be with him, but this russain women is staying with him (perhaps for money!)

Could the following paragraphs be true statements of what is going on in this world?

Is Charles Murray a Jew? If so I would take what he wrote with a grain of salt. Come to think of it I might take it with a grain of salt anyway. I dislike any race trying to tell other races that they are superior humans. That includes my own race.

Friend rescued me from being raped.?

Tell him that there wasn't much more he cojld have done and that u love him for what he did and just hug him or kiss him on the cheek

Was this my fault for losing this guy? Or was he just a jerk?

I went out with this guy and was totally into him. I ended up sleeping with him the second time around, he told me all these sweet things that I was beautiful and that I could even visit him when he went overseas. Anyway, he went overseas and was planning on being there for awhile, we kept in touch on facebook, I wrote him sweet things and he wrote me back. When I didn't hear from him, I would keep writing to him -just sweet messages. He told me to leave him alone and accused me of being "obsessed" with him. WTF? He was the one that found ME first. I found out that he got engaged. I was hurt and pissed. He told me "We never discussed a relationship or anything close to that." Ok, we didn't talk about a relationship, but seriously, he told me things like, "You could visit me overseas," and "I miss you too, wish there was something we could do." Doesn't that make you think there's something more? Was this my fault for not asking him for a relationship? I wanted things to just happen. I was waiting for him to ask me that he wanted something serious or that he wanted me to be his girl. I keep beating myself up over this!!! What went wrong?

Why do people stereotype people who smoke weed?

The ironic thing is, the person who doesn't do the marijuana research and then uses straw-man arguments to attack it and call users unintellectual, is actually the anti-intellectual himself because a true intellectual researches the data and draws conclusions based on the data, not gut feelings.

Do you have to take your hands out of your pockets in front of a judge?

I know they always tell you to and its out of "respect" but could you say no and leave them in your pockets? From a legal point of view where would you stand if you said "no, i'll leave then in thanks", Also, showing this "dis-respect" in front of the presiding judge how much more inclined do you think he/she would be to rule against or be harsher on you for not doing something you are not under any obligation to do, just merely to do it in spite of not doing as he/she asks to teach you a lesson.

Can you justify excessive alcohol consumption?

"Justify" is an odd term for this question. Most people over drink because of stress or an inability to cope with a stressful situation. For instance I might excessively consume alcohol if my boyfriend just broke-up with me etc...unless this is a frequent pattern of behaviour, I wouldn't feel the need to justify it though.

How can we do this.....?

(Hebrews 10:24-25) And let us consider one another to incite to love and fine works, 25�not forsaking the gathering of ourselves together, as some have the custom, but encouraging one another, and all the more so as YOU behold the day drawing near.?

Why do libs think the world is spherical?

According to the book "The politically incorrect guide to the bible", the world only looks round from space BECAUSE it's flat, not in spite of it

Will my ex boyfriend want me back again?

I am so much in love with my ex who I have dated on and off for 3 years. When I first dated him, I knew it wasn't a good idea because he was a virgin and he had never had a girlfriend. He is 24 and I am 26. Not many people consider him a good looking guy but I consider myself a pretty girl. We even lived together for about a year. In the 3 years of us dating, he has broken up with me about 4 times and some of those times told me he didn't think he loved me anymore. But he would always come back. One time it was over a month, one time it was a week. And he would always tell me that he realized he loved me too much to end things. He wasn't a cheater, but he did lie about a lot of small things, and I would constantly try and talk to him about it, but he would always get really angry and I would always end up crying my eyes out. There were a lot of times that he would leave me for the night because we would get in an argument and it really hurt me. I am the type of person who wants to work things out with the one I love and talk about things, but he always would turn away from me. Besides the arguments, we had a lot of good times together also. There were so many things we did together for fun and we loved to go to the gym together and go out with friends together. The last time he broke up with me, I was devastated. I wanted us to stay together and work things out. But he told me he didn't love me and wasn't allowing himself to love me. So we kept hanging out all the time like we were still dating but when I would tell him I loved him, he said he wasn't ready to say it again yet. We kept spending time together and he would be loving towards me like we were together. But then we had another argument last night. He said that everything is my fault and that I just don't work for him. I sat there and cried my eyes out and he said that we have to end this. And then he stopped talking to me again. I am hurting so bad because I am so much in love with him and I don't understand how he can just stop loving me. Will he ever want me back like he did so many times before or is he happy without me? Will he regret his decision?

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Do I need a permit or something or will i offend you minorities?

Next weekend is the 4th of July I am a 4th generation American of Polish and Cossack decent in other words I am white. I and many of my friends plan to spend the day riding our Harley's displaying our nations flag and celebrating our nations independence and remembering those who gave all so we could remain free to enjoy it. is this going to incite any on the left to complain or accuse of rampant jingoism for being proud of our nation are we being to racist and intolerant for just being white guys on American bikes who love our freedom?

My cousin is gay but i still feel as though he is normal, my problem is my father who keeps insulting him?

by insulting him, calling him a shirtlifter or a poof, sometimes a puddle jumper and on the odd occasion he will call him a fudge packer. I hate it when he acts this way, why must he be like this? I mean it is not my cousins fault he is good with colours.....should i tell my father to stop being a shite

Why cant i get wet?! help?!?

for the past 2 weeks or so i cannot get wet before sex. ive been dating my boyfriend for a year now, and im extremely attracted to him! i get horny mentally, but when we go to have sex im just not wet. i started taking a new birth control pill about 2 months ago, but this is recent. im only 14 but dont judge me for it. i dont want my sex life to suffer from this and i dont want him to think its his fault. what should i do?! :(

Does anyone have any ideas for a painting?

well, my friend is an artist and she specialises in trees. not insect but this might give you an idea. i described to her a weeping willow at dusk near a creek and a woman paddling her feet in the creek.

Do conservatives support gadaffi out of petty spite of the U.N.?

We don't support Qaddhafi, we just hold that there exist no vital US national interests which justify our intervention in a foreign civil war.

Found Out I have a 4 year old daughter?

Right now Im 25 and a few years ago I was, to say the least, out of control. I was into drugs and I had a lot of flings with different women. In the last 3 years Ive been completely clean and I got my life back in order. However a few months ago one of my exes showed up at my place. She had a little 4 year old girl and she said she was mine. I could tell that she was still pretty messed up and I didn’t believe her that the kid was mine, but at the same time I felt really bad for the little girl and tried to get her and her mom to come inside. I was going to call the police because the little girl didn’t look like she was being taken care of and her mom was definitely on something when she showed up. I went to go get the little girl some water and when I came back the mom was gone and she had left her little girl. I called the police but I went to the police station with the little girl because they wanted to take my statement . I asked about the girl and started to wonder if she really was mine. We took a dna test and it turned out she’s my daughter. I feel so guilty that I didn’t know about this sooner. Her name is Maya and she’s so sweet even though she’s been through a lot of bad things. I recently won custody of her and now she lives with me. I tried to get her mom help but shes disappeared and no one has heard from her in months. Even though Maya is sweat and I love her very much I can tell that she’s very scared by all of this. She seems to trust me but she’s very nervous around people. She has scars on her back and im so appalled that no one took her away from her mother sooner and that no one realized that she was being abused. At the same fault I know that its my fault she was even in that situation to begin with and I hate myself for that. I want her to feel comfortable and happy and she is at times but she just gets so scared so easily. What can I do to help her adjust to all that is happening easier?

Can someone you love just have too many flaws?

Paul and I have known each other since we were eight years old. We are now 26 and 27 respectively. He was and is my twin brother's best friend. He was the first boy I ever kissed. He was also my first boyfriend. However, we are incredibly different. I've only had three boyfriends my entire life and each of them I've dated for several years at a time. I'm a very old-fashioned goody-two-shoes type. I'm a virgin by choice. I come from a very close, upper-middle class Catholic family. I received my Bachelor's degree from The University of Notre Dame and am now a marketing professional working towards a Masters degree. Paul has dated (and slept with) upwards of twenty women. He comes from a lower-middle class family. He is no longer on speaking terms with his father and one of his four brothers. In high school he fell in with the wrong crowd and while attending community college, got caught with a group of guys breaking into cars. He spent two years in jail and is currently serving a two year parole sentence. We got back together nearly six months ago and he respects my decision not to have sex before marriage, he respects my goals and my dreams and we love each other. However, the longer we date, the more I find out things I don't like. I've chosen to ignore his past as I know he's grown up a lot and would never do anything like it again. However, I have recently found out that he's a compulsive gambler. He loses and wins thousands of dollars at a time making bets. He also smokes and drinks. His father is an alcoholic and I worry he's headed down a similar path. He's a wonderful man, but the gambling, addition to the alcohol and the smoking (my uncle died of lung cancer from years of smoking) is really making me start to wonder. I know you are supposed to love unconditionally, in spite of all faults and I do, but these are big faults and I don't know if I can be with him with these major faults...what would you do if you were in my situation?

Has anyone donated eggs?

I am seriously considering donating one of my eggs. My main reason for doing this is because I have student loans I need to pay off, second reason is because I can help a family in need. I would like to hear some comments from actually women who have done this procedure. I have had a baby already but I would like to have more in the future. Is it safe, can it effect me having children in the future, are the hormones they give you safe, will i be damaged or scared? Any advice or incite would be wonderful. I want to do this but it seems scary to me because I have no facts about this procedure. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you!

Is my dog seriously ill?!?!?

How many days has he not eaten? How long has the diarrhea lasted? If it's been more than 3 days then he needs to see a vet. If he's not holding down water for 1 day he needs to see the vet. If it's only a stomach bug it will pass within a day or 2. If longer, it is something more serious.

SHOULD I SUE THIS PLACE??

last year I was in student accommodation for my first year at uni. this was not the universitys accom. it was a general student accommodation for many unis. since the start i had problems with heating and they kept saying they would fix it but nothing for about a month. as it was winter it had an awful effect on my health and the line was crossed when I stopped getting warm water!! no matter how much they said they were trying to fix it i iknow they werent and i had no heating and hot water whatsoever!! as a result of this I missed a lot of uni because I was so ill and going out on the tube every morning in the freezing cold and wet only to come back to a freezing cold room unable to even have a warm shower was unbearable. I became so ill that I had to go back to my Mothers 60 miles away - this was fine, but i was missing uni! the only reason i couldnt move to other accommodations was because i had a contract with them and they would NOT release me! long story short (ish) I was finally released from my contract in January (i had to get my dad to make them!!) and i moved out - however this was 5 months into my first year - i have just received my results and i have failed 2 out of 4 modules because of the time i missed even though i tried so hard to catch up it was impossible, as this is their fault should i sue them for all the money i paid in rent (�800 per month for a tiny damp room and bathroom) and also for the money i had to pay to go to uni when i didnt even go!! i feel i deserve some compensation for this, it ruined my life as i now have to leave uni!! :(